Saturday, July 31, 2021
HomeLatest NewsDotcom standing for Internet Party executive

Dotcom standing for Internet Party executive

Internet Party founder Kim Dotcom is standing for the party’s executive board.

Chris Yong, the second list candidate for the party, is also standing.

Late last night the party posted the list of 13 members who are running for membership.

Those with membership to the party are able to start voting for their choice of candidate today, with voting closing at 5pm on Monday.

It’s expected Dotcom will retain the position of the party’s visionary, despite the risk of his extradition to the US.

Others running for the board are Dean Campbell, James Abbott, Peter Caper, Alexander Edmonds, Grant Keinzley, Fred Look, Michael Marsom, Salmon Patrick, Colin Smith, Michael Tucker and Marc Whinery.

Listen to an audio version of this story below:

Dale Smith
Dale is a young adult aspiring to break into the world of broadcasting and journalism. He has a keen interest in politics and the law system but often looks out for the communities stories. He lives on the North Shore and has a passion for wrestling.
Continue to the category

Most Popular

Recent Comments