Tuesday, July 27, 2021
HomeNationalFast Five Ferns Team Announced

Fast Five Ferns Team Announced

The Silver Ferns squad for the Fast5 tournament has been announced.

The squad will be looking to achieve their fifth consecutive win at the Fast 5 tournament.

The FAST5 Ferns have been victorious on six of the seven occasions the event has been held (2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016), with England the only other team to taste victory in 2011. The event was not held in 2015 due to the Netball World Cup.

Storm Purvis will captain the 10-strong team, which includes many of New Zealand’s brightest young stars, including the return of Ameliaranne Ekenasio following the birth of her first child.

The Fast5 Netball World Series will be played in Melbourne from October 28-29, 2017.

FAST5 Ferns team:

Jamie Hume
Ameliaranne Ekenasio
Monica Falkner
Maia Wilson
Erikana Pederson
Whitney Souness
Kayla Cullen
Storm Purvis (C)
Zoe Walker
Temalisi Fakahokatau

Caitlin Houghton
Caitlin Houghton is an aspiring journalism student at the NZ Radio Training School. She is often found scrolling the internet prying on the unknown eye.
Continue to the category

Most Popular

Recent Comments